10 Cantons with the lowest tax in Switzerland

In order to understand the Swiss tax system, it is important to understand that due to its federal structure (26 cantons and approximately 2,300 municipalities) there is no uniform taxation system. Depending on the tax type, some are levied exclusively at a federal level such Value Added Tax (VAT), and some at both levels: federal and cantonal such as income tax.
Here is a list with 10 Swiss cantons with the lowest taxes in Switzerland and also around the world.